STS-PAC Logo 2019.jpg


The Society's primary mechanism for influencing the policymaking process is STS-PAC. STS-PAC contributions help to ensure that cardiothoracic surgery has a strong voice in Washington and across the country. STS-PAC is the only political action committee that exclusively represents cardiothoracic surgery.

Contribute Now

 Untitled ‭[1]‬


Thank You

In 2018, we announced a new initiative aimed at encouraging greater member participation and engagement in advocacy for our specialty—recognizing STS-PAC contributions by giving levels. Contributions made during the 2021 calendar year will be recognized in 2022 and will include publication on the STS-PAC webpage, in the STS Booth at the STS Annual Meeting, and in an issue of STS News.

STS-PAC Giving Levels
Platinum: $2,500 — $5,000
Gold: $1,000 — $2,499
Silver: $250 — $999
Bronze: $1 — $249

Pre-Candidates and Candidate STS Members are recognized with an asterisk(*) next to his or her name. We’d like to thank all of our 2021 STS-PAC Contributors below:

Dawn S. HuiKaren M. KimThomas E. MacGillivray
Carl Lewis BackerJoseph C. Cleveland Jr.Vaughn A. Starnes
Gregory K. DedinskyBryan F. MeyersNabil A. MunfakhAlison F. Ward*
Nicholas R BeekReza Robert DabirLinda W. MartinSanford M. Zeigler


Help Us Reach Our Fundraising Goal for 2021



  • In most states, you must be registered to vote prior to the day of the election. Have your say, register to vote today.

  • Not sure who represents you in Congress or in the State House? Find out here.

  • Go back to the STS Advocacy webpage and learn more about the latest and most important regulatory and legislative news and resources relevant to cardiothoracic surgery.

  • Be informed on Election Day, see a sample ballot for where you will be voting.